Follow Us
Wish List         Shopping Cart


Username
Password
Forgot Password?

Browse

New Arrivals
New Books
Used Books

Fiction
Arabic Literature
Classics
Comics & Graphic Novels
Poetry
Popular Fiction
Romance
Sci-fi & Fantasy
Thrillers, Mysteries & Crime

Nonfiction
Arts & Crafts
Biography
Business
Christianity
Computers
Cookbooks
Current Events
Decorating
Dieting
Educational
Egypt
Flora & Fauna
Health
History
Humor
Islam
Language
Middle East
Philosophy
Politics
Popular Science
Pregnancy & Parenting
Self-help
Social Sciences
Spirituality
Sports
Supernatural
Theater & Music
Travel
True Crime

Children's Books
Animals
Board Books
Children's Classics
Classroom Decorations
History & Social Sciences
Hobbies, Arts & Crafts
Language Learning
Learn at Home
Learning Arabic
Learning to Read
Religion for Children
Science & Math
Storybooks
Young Adult Readers
Young Readers

Sale Books
Special offers
Tuesday Steal

  Home     About Us    Contact Us
Advanced Search 
Search:
    New Books Used Books All Books  
The Gilded Ones
Namina Forna
Price: LE 225

   
ShareThis
Book Summary
The must-read epic fantasy of 2021, as featured on Cosmo, Buzzfeed, BookRiot and Refinery 29. In this West African-inspired world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed... "Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one." -Buzzfeed "[A] stormingly good debut" - The Observer "Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy." - Refinery 29 "The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful." --Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval "The Gilded Ones is a fierce, unflinching fantasy that marks Forna as a debut to watch." - Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken "Debut author Namina Forna's created a fierce female protagonist you'll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it." - B
Average customer rating on Amazon: To read reviews go to Amazon.
Book Details
Language: English
Paperback: 416 pages
ISBN-10: 1474959571
ISBN-13: 9781474959575
Genre: New Books
Condition: New

In Stock
Buying Policy    |   Shipping Policy    |   FAQ
Please keep in mind that some of the content that we make available to you through this application comes from Amazon Web Services. All such content is provided to you "as is." This content and your use of it are subject to change and/or removal at any time.

     Address: 71 Road 9, Maadi, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 02-2378-1006
Email: bookspot@bookspotonline.com
All copyrights reserved The BookSpot 2006.
Site designed and developed by Code-Corner.