Follow Us
Wish List         Shopping Cart


Username
Password
Forgot Password?

Browse

New Arrivals
New Arrivals
Used Books

Fiction
Arabic Literature
Classics
Comics & Graphic Novels
Poetry
Popular Fiction
Romance
Sci-fi & Fantasy
Thrillers, Mysteries & Crime

Nonfiction
Arts & Crafts
Biography
Business
Christianity
Computers
Cookbooks
Current Events
Decorating
Dieting
Educational
Egypt
Flora & Fauna
Health
History
Humor
Islam
Language
Middle East
Philosophy
Politics
Popular Science
Pregnancy & Parenting
Self-help
Social Sciences
Spirituality
Sports
Supernatural
Theater & Music
Travel
True Crime

Children's Books
Animals
Board Books
Children's Classics
Classroom Decorations
History & Social Sciences
Hobbies, Arts & Crafts
Language Learning
Learn at Home
Learning Arabic
Learning to Read
Religion for Children
Science & Math
Storybooks
Young Adult Readers
Young Readers

Special Offers
Special offers

  Home     About Us    Contact Us
Advanced Search 
Search:
    New Books Used Books All Books  
Legendborn
Tracy Deonn
Price: LE 225

   
This title is currently unavailable

ShareThis
Book Summary
Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn's YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic. An explosive fantasy debut that's perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas and Cinderella is Dead! After her mother dies in an accident, sixteen-year-old Bree Matthews wants nothing to do with her family memories or childhood home. A residential programme for bright high-schoolers at UNC - Chapel Hill seems like the perfect escape - until Bree witnesses a magical attack her very first night on campus. A flying demon feeding on human energies. A secret society of so called "Legendborn" students that hunt the creatures down. And a mysterious teenage mage who calls himself a "Merlin" and who attempts - and fails - to wipe Bree's memory of everything she saw. The mage's failure unlocks Bree's own unique magic and a buried memory with a hidden connection: the night her mother died, another Merlin was at the hospital. Now that Bree knows there's more to her mother's death than what's on the police report, she'll do whatever it takes to find out the truth, even if that means infiltrating the Legendborn as one of their initiates. She recruits Nick, a self-exiled Legendborn with his own grudge against the group, and their reluctant partnership pulls them deeper into the society's secrets - and closer to each other. But when the Legendborn reveal themselves as the descendants of King Arthur's knights and explain that a magical war is coming, Bree has to decide how far she'll go for the truth and whether she should use her magic to take the society down - or join the fight. Praise for Legendborn: "A King Arthur reimagining that adds seats to the roundtable, inviting new readers to find themselves within its lore, Tracy Deonn's Legendborn braids southern folk traditions and Black Girl Magic into a searing modern tale of grief, power and self-discovery." Dhonielle Clayton "Legendborn is an enthralling, standout modern fantasy about history and power, and Deonn is an author to watch." Kiersten White "Legendborn is intoxicating, electrifying, and resonates with a deep understanding and vulnerable adoration of what it is to be a Black girl searching for the magic of herself.
Average customer rating on Amazon: To read reviews go to Amazon.
Book Details
Language: English
Paperback: 512 pages
Publisher: Simon & Schuster (2020)
ISBN-10: 9781398501874
ISBN-13: 9781398501874
Genre: Young Adult Readers
Condition: New

Buying Policy    |   Shipping Policy    |   FAQ
Please keep in mind that some of the content that we make available to you through this application comes from Amazon Web Services. All such content is provided to you "as is." This content and your use of it are subject to change and/or removal at any time.

     Address: 71 Road 9, Maadi, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 02-2378-1006
Email: bookspot@bookspotonline.com
All copyrights reserved The BookSpot 2006.
Site designed and developed by Code-Corner.