Follow Us
Wish List         Shopping Cart


Username
Password
Forgot Password?

Browse

New Arrivals
New Arrivals
Used Books

Fiction
Arabic Literature
Classics
Comics & Graphic Novels
Poetry
Popular Fiction
Romance
Sci-fi & Fantasy
Thrillers, Mysteries & Crime

Nonfiction
Arts & Crafts
Biography
Business
Christianity
Computers
Cookbooks
Current Events
Decorating
Dieting
Educational
Egypt
Flora & Fauna
Health
History
Humor
Islam
Language
Middle East
Philosophy
Politics
Popular Science
Pregnancy & Parenting
Self-help
Social Sciences
Spirituality
Sports
Supernatural
Theater & Music
Travel
True Crime

Children's Books
Animals
Board Books
Children's Classics
Comics & Graphic Novels
History & Social Sciences
Hobbies, Arts & Crafts
Language Learning
Learn at Home
Learning Arabic
Learning to Read
Religion for Children
Science & Math
Storybooks
Young Adult Readers
Young Readers

Annual Book Fair
Special offers

  Home     About Us    Contact Us
Advanced Search 
Search:
    New Books Used Books All Books  
The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea
Axie Oh
Price: LE 450

   
This copy has already been sold.
Search for other available copies
ShareThis
Book Summary
For generations, deadly storms have ravaged Mina's homeland. Her people believe the Sea God, once their protector, now curse them with death and despair. To appease him, each year a maiden is thrown into the sea, in the hopes that one day the 'true bride' will be chosen and end the suffering. Many believe Shim Cheong - Mina's brother's beloved - to be the legendary true bride. But on the night Cheong is sacrificed, Mina's brother follows her, even knowing that to interfere is a death sentence. To save her brother, Mina throws herself into the water in Cheong's stead. Swept away to the Spirit Realm, a magical city of lesser gods and mythical beasts, Mina finds the Sea God, trapped in an enchanted sleep. With the help of a mysterious young man and a motley crew of demons, gods and spirits, Mina sets out to wake him and bring an end to the storms once and for all. But she doesn't have much time: a human cannot live long in the land of the spirits. And there are those who would do anything to keep the Sea God from waking . . . The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is a magical feminist retelling of a classic Korean legend, perfect for fans of Uprooted and Miyazaki's Spirited Away. 'Clever, creative, and exquisitely written' Stephanie Garber, Sunday Times bestselling author of Caraval 'A beautiful, mesmerizing retelling' Elizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes
Book Details
Language: English
Hardcover: 336 pages
ISBN-10: 9781529391695
ISBN-13: 9781529391695
Genre: New Arrivals
Condition: New

Buying Policy    |   Shipping Policy    |   FAQ
     Address: 71 Road 9, Maadi, Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 02-2378-1006
Email: bookspot@bookspotonline.com
All copyrights reserved The BookSpot 2006.
Site designed and developed by Code-Corner.